Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Very helpful! They got me in so quick for an inspection when Jeep dealership didn't have any inspection stickers. They were patient when I forgot my documents were in my other wallet at home and helped me find one online and waited, without an indication that it was a bother I was taking up their time, while I called for another one. The car was done at the time they said it would be. I waited there for my car to be done and they had keurig coffee with different flavors and snacks available for customers. Comfortable chairs, charging ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

I went in for an inspection and mentioned a noise I hear when I start up my truck. I expected it to be under warranty. My warranty ran out about 10 days earlier. So I was charged $42+. Not good PR. I've bought my vehicles there for more than 10 yrs. Rant over!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Simple routine service, great service, friendly staff

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

When I thought my engine was blown they came out and hooked the electronica device to the rig to my truck found out I was had a couple misfires and a rough idol they got me in the same day which is unbelievable everybody was telling me two weeks two hours I had my truck fixed awesome job guys great staff as well they rock 🙌🙌🙌

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

We live almost an hour and a half away from St. Johnsbury GMC. We saw the truck on their website and reached out for more info. They were awesome to deal with, we did everything via phone and texting until the actual morning. We picked up the truck and traded our old one. They even offered to deliver it but we chose to drive up and meet with them at their location. Primarily dealt with Brandon who was our sales person and then got assistance from Doug and Ashlin and Zach actually closed the deal with us.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Smooth, no hassle process. Easy to do business with, and good follow through.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Truly great people very easy to work with

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

We worked with Jason to find a truck to fit our family needs. Jason was personable, honest & realistic. He listened to what we wanted and what our budget was and we were able to get exactly what we needed. We will absolutely reach out to Jason again for our future vehicle needs! We loved working with the xx j GMC team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

We bought our vehicle from Jason and couldn’t have asked for a better salesman to get us the vehicle we needed. He was personable and great to work with! We will 100% use him again for any of our future needs!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

My inspection went well, however there was an issue with the sticker printer so I had to come back the following day to get my sticker. Leaving a 5 star review because, even though I had to wait and come back the next day, the young woman who helped me was incredibly nice and understanding of the issue. 10/10 would recommend

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

I needed a quick service on my 2015 MBZ Sprinter while on a cross country RV trip. I brought my own synthetic oil and filter and the cordial staff at St. Johnsbury GMC took it from there. A full service for my Sprinter in short order. Very happy with the service.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

I dealt with Doug, Jason, and Zach while buying my 1st new truck recently. They were all great to work with. Jason ended up doing some extra cleaning on the vehicle as whoever was supposed to do that missed a few areas. I was happy that he had no problem making sure the vehicle was to my satisfaction and got it done asap. He also spent a lot of time going over the features of the truck to include helping set up my phone to be able to work with my truck. I would recommend St Johnsbury GMC to friends ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

They got it done on time to work was done right?

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Great experience with gmc the mechanic was wonderful. And desk service was great .

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Really appreciated that we could walk around the lot and get a feel fir what we were interested in before a salesman came out. No pressure..easy going..came home with a new car without going out if our budget. 1st time dealing with this dealership..but if all our interactions go this well...they will get 5 stars everytime. Brandon was a great salesman..I would deal with him again anyday!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Great people, good vehicle and worked with me well overall.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

I dealt with salesman Matt R.highly professional, he got me in the truck I wanted with with no hassle, honest guy that cares about his customers.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Chuck's Heating & A/C just purchased a 2023 GMC 3.0 Liter Diesel Sierra from Jason Steele, he was very accommodating with the pricing I was looking for. Also can't beat the 1.9% financing either.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

On our first visit to StJ GMC, we spoke with Jason Steele but didn’t find a vehicle we wanted. Jason stayed in touch and let us know when he had a vehicle in that matched our needs. We purchased a used Buick Envision from Jason this week. We love the car and appreciate his diligence and his professionalism in making our buying experience as easy as possible. —-Brill and Pam Williams

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Quick easy purchase of a new truck, very pleased with the experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Very easy and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this business to anyone

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Hi my name is Amanda Matthews my Husband Dan and I just purchased a 2021 GMC Terrain from sales consultant Brandon Garfield. He made the whole process so easy and it truly was one of our best experiences. Thank you Brandon.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Extremely happy with how it went they above and beyond. Thank you Dean Switser and the stj gmc crew

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Emily Musty went beyond helping to see we where well taken care of and the other we spoken to where very helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Working with St. J GMC and Emily Musty and the team was a great experience. We felt really taken care of not only by Emily who was our main salesperson but also by several other team members. We had lots of questions and went back for multiple visits to make sure we were getting exactly the truck we needed and wanted and we couldn't be happier with our purchase!! Thank you Emily and the entire team at St. J GMC! Highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Saint Johnsbury GMC is a fantastic business with caring, honest people. We were able to trade in our old vehicle and get a reasonable price on a used vehicle. They are kind, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. Friendly, Excellent customer service, and helpful people in all departments. They went above and beyond to help us through the process! Will recommend and definitely be back for our future vehicles!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Great service! They got us in quickly as we broke down on a road trip and kept me informed as necessary. 5 stars, definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Friendly, efficient and bright my vehicle back to my place of work!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Very professional friendly team to work with

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Courteous and knowledgeable staff! Handled everything quickly and efficiently! Very happy I made the trip. Thanks again Matt and everyone at St. Johnsbury GMC!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Enjoyed dealing with Emily, very friendly and knowledgeable sales person.Dean and zack both helped out extremely,great experience. Only thing I could ask for is gmc to lower the prices on new rigs,that be great. Recommend going there atmosphere is great

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

A very kind service experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

The service department does a good job working with the customer to best fit their needs. Friendly staff. Easy scheduling and even offered to find the aftermarket parts needed to make sure our rides as safe as can be!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Very nice people, efficient, and communicative

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Professional, easy to get an appointment when needed, and lovely to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

We had a wonderful experience with St.J GMC, Dean and Zach both helped make the buying process quick and straight forward. They were both honest, professional, and did everything they could to keep our payment within the range we wanted. 10/10 recommend! We look forward to continuing business with St.J GMC!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

We made our purchase with Jason Steele . He is absolutely amazing. Fast , efficient and strives to get you everything you want , need and need for payment details . He gets you the best deal and the does all that he can to make the whole purchase -start to finish just as easy as can be . He makes sure it’s all washed and paperwork is in check. St. Johnsbury GMC will even deliver. This is the best place for all your vehicle needs and they are the most friendly. I say go see them and get into a new ride . See ...

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Service was super helpful on a trip home from snowmobiling with a 4 place trailer, our family and two dogs ... duramax went into limp mode and they got us in and fixed up in no time. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

I definitely like going there for a vehicle . It would have been nice if some of the guys around could have helped her out so the process took less time

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I was very happy with the detailing job from GMC the inside and out was sparkling and all nooks and crannies were spotless. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Every team member was absolutely incredible and made this the best experience buying a vehicle I have ever had. I will always go back to this dealership. Their professionalism was incredible and treated us with nothing but respect. Great job to you all!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Courteous and timely service for an oil change, tires and 10 point inspection on my vehicle that I bought from them.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

I needed service but I got my bill and there was about $25 difference between parts and labor, awful! You need me to teach customer service to your service team. No one smiles, it's Wam, Bam, we are out of there. This is just a suggestion; it would have been nice if after spending $552.00 someone had washed my car. This is Vermont, I live on a dirt road, and seeing freshly washed vehicles just looks so nice.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Salesman Brandon was very professional, and 100% transparent throughout my car search. He treated us like humans and never felt pushy or intimidating. He heard my every need and made the sale happen! All employees that I encountered were very friendly and welcoming.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

It was great

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Needed an oil change, tire rotation and fluid top off.. service was fantastic! Got me right in and out the day I was there and did it pleasantly. I was able to use my GM re are points for the service as well which was fantastic.. definitely recommend and will return - great staff and wonderful facilities

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Did a great job. Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Great experience, i told them what I was looking at on their website what I wanted to put down and a few hours later they were delivering the paperwork and the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Customer service was good. My appt time was kept. The only downside is that it seemed to take a bit longer than I was told.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Great team of people to work with, all are very polite and professional. They make purchasing a new vehicle a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

I had my ignition lock up on my 3500 gmc.it seems it's a gm thing with the trucks. I took my truck in and the service Dept. Gave me a quote to change the ignition cylinder..keys..and reprogram the anti theft system. They were just 13 dollars over their quote on the final bill. They did not send me a lengthy list of added on " needed repairs" like many dealerships do. They did exactly what i asked them to do and no more. The truck seems to start and drive fine..i just got it back a ...

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Great sales experience and great communication. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Always professional and courteous, more than willing to explain in detail, any repairs needed or being done so that you are well informed during the process. I feel welcome while waiting for the repairs to be done, and confident they are done correctly when I leave.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

It was friendly, quick and very reasonable for what I had done.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Always fast, friendly and dependable service. Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Jason was not only easy to deal with but knowledgeable! Every step was an easy process and made it an easy decision to go with St Johnsbury GMC again!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

In and out service wouldn’t change a thing

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 27, 2023

Zack the service manager is great at his job and truly looks out for his customers and is VERY helpful. I have worked with local shops and it doesn’t compare. I drive over an hour to get all servicing done at St. J GMC.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Great service as usual.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Decent people. Easy sale, and didn't leave me sitting there for any length of time. Thank u Dean and autosaver for the great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

The service was great as always!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Service dept is prompt and professional

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Nina is so good I'ma buy a car from her and also she should be the one running the damn place love yall

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Great people and a great environment doing the best they can to help! Thanks guys you rock!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

They replaced both front calipers on my Chrysler 300C which were giving me problems and were covered under warranty. They now work as they should. No vibration or getting hot. Highly recommend them .

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Very nice customer service got me in and out without a problem first time being there for maintenance

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Jason was great to work with! He provided excellent service walking me through all functions of my new vehicle and made the buying process an easy transaction.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Good service

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

Very easy to work with and kept working until they found the vehicle I was looking for.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2023

Doing something right as been coming back for 20 years! Just got my fourth vehicle. Brandon was terrific to work with (thank you!). Just wish there wasn't so much paperwork (my hand hurt from signing!).

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review